To add, edit, or remove a user to manage your website in the Athos Commerce console, go to the User Management page in the Athos console. You can find this by clicking your profile initials in the top right and clicking "User Management".
The User Management page will appear.
If you do not see the users page, this means that you don’t have permission to manage users.
The Users page lists all the people who have access to your site and whether they have permission to view billing information and manage users.
Adding a user
To add a user, click the "+ Add New User" button at the top right.
Enter the email for the person you want to add, along with their first and last name and time zone. Assign an access level if needed; you can add "Billing & User Management" access or "Analyst" access.
Click the "Send Invite Link" at the bottom right, and an email will be sent to the new user with registration instructions.
Note: Until the invited user completes their registration by clicking the appropriate link in the invite email, their status will show as “Pending” on the main User Management page.
Once the user accepts the invitation, they will be asked to set up First Name, Last Name, Password, and Timezone. (All of these fields are mandatory.)
Adding existing user to a different site
To add an existing user to another site, click the "+ Add New User" button and enter the email address associated with their active profile.
If the user already has an active profile, the system will not send a new email invitation. Instead, the new site will automatically be added to that user's existing account.
The user can log in and check for the additional site in the drop-down list at the top left of the console.
Billing & User Management role
Checking the checkbox for billing & user management will grant the user the ability to view and change billing information for the website and to add and remove users for the site. Users with the billing & user management role will also be assigned the Analyst role automatically.
Analyst role
Users with only the "Analyst" role will not have access to billing or to user management. These users will have visibility of data, but they will not have the permissions to modify it.
Removing a User
Remove a user by clicking the "..." icon on the far right. Removed users will no longer be able to log into Athos and will not receive any further notifications.
FAQs
- What if the email used for an invitation was incorrect?
You will need to re-send the invitation to a new profile with the correct email address.
- What if the user tries to access the confirmation link after 24 hours?
Because the email link is only valid for 24 hours, you will need to re-send the invitation. Click "Edit" at the far right of the user name on the User Management page and click the "Resend Invite Link" button at the bottom left to send the invitation again.
- What happens if the user has been added already, and we send a new invitation?
If the user already has an active profile, the system will not re-send an invitation. Instead, the new site will be added to that user's account. The user can log in and check for the additional account in the drop-down list at the top left.
- What if the user hasn't received the email invitation?
If the user doesn't find the message in their junk/spam folder, re-send the invitation. Click "Edit" at the far right of the user name on the User Management page and click the "Resend Invite Link" button at the bottom left to send the invitation again.
Comments
0 comments
Article is closed for comments.